SLX

RKALSKY
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Dec 05, 2014 11:27 pm
How many years have you been in the hobby?: 2

SLX

Postby RKALSKY » Fri Dec 05, 2014 11:38 pm

I just installed my system and SLX module. When I open MyReef 2.0, it gives me an odd display... almost like it doesn't recognize it.

SLX.jpg


What is the current version of firmware for that device and how do I fix it from showing all the ??????

I am plugged directly into the SLX using my SID V2
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
n2585722
Posts: 6168
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2008 5:54 am
How many years have you been in the hobby?: 30

Re: SLX

Postby n2585722 » Sat Dec 06, 2014 7:29 pm

If it is displaying question marks then myReef does not know what module it is. Does the head unit see the SLX module when it is connected to the system?
thanks,
Danny

RKALSKY
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Dec 05, 2014 11:27 pm
How many years have you been in the hobby?: 2

Re: SLX

Postby RKALSKY » Sat Dec 06, 2014 8:17 pm

Yes it does. I can see the pH value on the RKL head unit. It displays SLX and 1.03 firmware, it shows me the switch states, the Temp has error, but that's because I don't have an external temp probe, I'm using the iTemp. And the ORP is some random number as I don't have an ORP probe connected.

User avatar
DaveMorris
Posts: 2849
Joined: Wed Aug 06, 2008 9:08 pm
How many years have you been in the hobby?: 12

Re: SLX

Postby DaveMorris » Sat Dec 06, 2014 10:28 pm

Since the SLX is a new module, it is possible that the current version of firmware that is on your system, which I believe is the most up to date, does not know what the SLX is. If you are seeing the readings then it is working fine. The current firmware probably just doesn't recognize the module name.
Dave
My tank: http://www.sdreefs.com/forums/showthread.php?103096-My-300g-to-120g-Upgrade
Image

RKALSKY
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Dec 05, 2014 11:27 pm
How many years have you been in the hobby?: 2

Re: SLX

Postby RKALSKY » Sun Dec 07, 2014 8:30 am

I can only see the readings on the head unit, I cannot see them in MyReef 2.0. Since I can't see the unit in MyReef I cannot configure it there and I can't set any graphs, etc.

User avatar
n2585722
Posts: 6168
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2008 5:54 am
How many years have you been in the hobby?: 30

Re: SLX

Postby n2585722 » Sun Dec 07, 2014 8:58 am

MyReef build 78 has been out for a long time. Long before the SLX module existed. It will not recognize a module created after its release. It will require a more recent build of myReef to see that module. You can try downloading the most recent version and see if it will recognize the module.
thanks,
Danny

RKALSKY
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Dec 05, 2014 11:27 pm
How many years have you been in the hobby?: 2

Re: SLX

Postby RKALSKY » Sun Dec 07, 2014 9:54 am

I downloaded this version two days ago:

http://www.digitalaquatics.com/download ... ild_78.zip

Unless there is a beta version, this is the most recent build I can find on the DA website. Is there another place I can download an updated version of MyReef?

User avatar
n2585722
Posts: 6168
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2008 5:54 am
How many years have you been in the hobby?: 30

Re: SLX

Postby n2585722 » Sun Dec 07, 2014 11:48 am

That would be it.
thanks,
Danny

RKALSKY
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Dec 05, 2014 11:27 pm
How many years have you been in the hobby?: 2

Re: SLX

Postby RKALSKY » Sun Dec 07, 2014 2:37 pm

So basically, I cannot monitor/graph anything on the SLX module using MyReef until a new version is released that will recognize it?

Is there an ETA for a version that will support the SLX?

User avatar
n2585722
Posts: 6168
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2008 5:54 am
How many years have you been in the hobby?: 30

Re: SLX

Postby n2585722 » Sun Dec 07, 2014 3:59 pm

I would imagine that they have something in the works.
thanks,
Danny

User avatar
n2585722
Posts: 6168
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2008 5:54 am
How many years have you been in the hobby?: 30

Re: SLX

Postby n2585722 » Sun Dec 07, 2014 6:28 pm

According to the picture you posted it is showing as an SLX1 in the tree. Have you clicked on the name in the tree?
thanks,
Danny

RKALSKY
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Dec 05, 2014 11:27 pm
How many years have you been in the hobby?: 2

Re: SLX

Postby RKALSKY » Sun Dec 07, 2014 9:28 pm

Yes, it was SLX, i changed it just like i changed PC4 to PC4-TANK so i would know which was which. Ive changed it back, but it makes no difference.

RKALSKY
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Dec 05, 2014 11:27 pm
How many years have you been in the hobby?: 2

Re: SLX

Postby RKALSKY » Mon Dec 08, 2014 10:53 am

I just received this from DA Support:

Hello,

There will be an update coming out soon to take care of this issue.

Thank you,

-- Digital Aquatics Support Team support@digitalaquatics.com


Not the most personable, but it's an answer :)

Thanks to all for your replies.

-Rich

User avatar
DA_Eric
Posts: 407
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2013 10:57 am
How many years have you been in the hobby?: 20

Re: SLX

Postby DA_Eric » Tue Dec 16, 2014 10:33 am

new mtreef software has been posted in the downloads to take care of this issue.

RKALSKY
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Dec 05, 2014 11:27 pm
How many years have you been in the hobby?: 2

Re: SLX

Postby RKALSKY » Tue Dec 16, 2014 7:10 pm

Yes! This has corrected the issue!

Thanks!


Return to “SLX”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest