Lock on

Advanced aquarium controller
Kilroy
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Jul 10, 2013 9:08 am
How many years have you been in the hobby?: 0

Lock on

Postby Kilroy » Fri Oct 06, 2017 10:39 am

How do I get the lock off my RKE. Every thing seems to be locked. I do not use the Net Module.
Kilroy

User avatar
darrylhey
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2016 8:41 pm
How many years have you been in the hobby?: 32

Re: Lock on

Postby darrylhey » Fri Oct 06, 2017 6:43 pm

the lock code is up-down-left-down if it wasn't changed in the beginning
if that doesn't work unplug from the rest of modules and plug back in

Kilroy
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Jul 10, 2013 9:08 am
How many years have you been in the hobby?: 0

Re: Lock on

Postby Kilroy » Sat Oct 07, 2017 8:12 am

How can I use the up/down/left/down when the head unit is locked. I tried isolating the head unit and it didn't do anything.

Kilroy
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Jul 10, 2013 9:08 am
How many years have you been in the hobby?: 0

Re: Lock on

Postby Kilroy » Sat Oct 07, 2017 8:20 am

Has anyone ever heard of the Sid v2 going bad? I have changed mine three times in the last 3 or 4 yrs. I have had it. I keep getting the message
(The SID does not support my reef, Only 2.0 or higher are supported. I am and have been using the V2 SID all along.) when it works.

User avatar
n2585722
Posts: 6139
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2008 5:54 am
How many years have you been in the hobby?: 30

Re: Lock on

Postby n2585722 » Sat Oct 07, 2017 2:23 pm

I have never had a SID go bad. Have you tried a different computer. Which RKE do you have V1 or V2?
thanks,
Danny

Kilroy
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Jul 10, 2013 9:08 am
How many years have you been in the hobby?: 0

Re: Lock on

Postby Kilroy » Sat Oct 07, 2017 8:32 pm

I am using V2, sometimes they work and sometimes not. Sometimes if I pull out the V2 from the computer and plug it back in it will work other times not. Yesterday I got it working by restarting my computer but today nothing works.
Kilroy

User avatar
n2585722
Posts: 6139
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2008 5:54 am
How many years have you been in the hobby?: 30

Re: Lock on

Postby n2585722 » Sun Oct 08, 2017 5:39 am

This is listed in the RKE manual under keypad locking.

The key pad of the RKE can be locked to help prevent unwanted access to the system. Enter the Lock Keys menu in the Sys settings and select “On”. Once locked the RKE will exit to the Home Screen and the unlock code must be entered to release the lock.
The unlock code: [Up], [Down], [Left], [Down]
thanks,
Danny


Return to “ReefKeeper Elite (RKE)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests