Unable to control PC4

Power Controller 4 (4 independently programable outlets)
rheridia
Posts: 90
Joined: Thu Dec 23, 2010 9:50 pm
How many years have you been in the hobby?: 12

Unable to control PC4

Postby rheridia » Sun Feb 08, 2015 1:25 pm

I have had my RKE set up for a few years now. Around a few months ago, I noticed that I couldn't control one of the channels on my PC4 via myMobile2 or the RKE head unit. That channel remained on at all times even though the RKE head unit indicated of. I changed the modes to try to turn it off but was unsuccessful. My IP camera was hooked on this channel. Since then, my return pump had the same problem on a different PC4 since I lost control of that channel and it remained on at all times. A few days ago, while on vacation, I noticed that the channel to my LEDs stopped turning off also and remained on at all times despite indicating off on the channel mode. Is there a way to remedy this recent issue that I have on 3 different channels on two separate PC4s?

User avatar
n2585722
Posts: 6168
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2008 5:54 am
How many years have you been in the hobby?: 30

Re: Unable to control PC4

Postby n2585722 » Sun Feb 08, 2015 1:35 pm

Do they go off if you select off for the mode instead of auto?
Is the indicator off on the PC4?
Which Channels are having this issue? Channels 1 & 4 are relay's. Channel 2 & 3 are triac's.
thanks,
Danny

rheridia
Posts: 90
Joined: Thu Dec 23, 2010 9:50 pm
How many years have you been in the hobby?: 12

Re: Unable to control PC4

Postby rheridia » Sun Feb 08, 2015 5:02 pm

n2585722 wrote:Do they go off if you select off for the mode instead of auto?
Is the indicator off on the PC4?
Which Channels are having this issue? Channels 1 & 4 are relay's. Channel 2 & 3 are triac's.


The LEDs (ch4) and IP Camera (ch3) seem to work now. Not sure what happened although I think that I lost power temporarily while away. Not sure if something was reset as a result.
However, the other channel (2) still doesn't function properly. The PC4 ch2 light indicates on regardless of what mode I select as well as if I select off. I just switched modes and tried to turn it off with no success.

User avatar
n2585722
Posts: 6168
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2008 5:54 am
How many years have you been in the hobby?: 30

Re: Unable to control PC4

Postby n2585722 » Sun Feb 08, 2015 5:37 pm

It sounds like channel 2 has a shorted triac. If it is still under warranty contact DA support. Otherwise it is probably as cheap to replace it as it is to repair.
thanks,
Danny


Return to “PC4”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest