pc4 not working

Power Controller 4 (4 independently programable outlets)
bigtslape
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2011 5:35 pm
How many years have you been in the hobby?: 0

pc4 not working

Postby bigtslape » Sun Mar 09, 2014 11:40 am

ok so i got a new tank and bought a reef keeper E and i have a lite so i update all my pc4 and other parts but now my one of my pc4 is not working i tryed do to re update and it shows up as ????? so read on this from and tryed to fix it bute it will not do anything now no lights just shows up as ???? in myreef 2.0 please help

User avatar
n2585722
Posts: 6168
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2008 5:54 am
How many years have you been in the hobby?: 30

Re: pc4 not working

Postby n2585722 » Sun Mar 09, 2014 12:07 pm

Was any other module hooked to the SID when you updated the PC4?
thanks,
Danny

bigtslape
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2011 5:35 pm
How many years have you been in the hobby?: 0

Re: pc4 not working

Postby bigtslape » Sun Mar 09, 2014 2:22 pm

n2585722 wrote:Was any other module hooked to the SID when you updated the PC4?

no just it as i did it 1 at a time

User avatar
n2585722
Posts: 6168
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2008 5:54 am
How many years have you been in the hobby?: 30

Re: pc4 not working

Postby n2585722 » Sun Mar 09, 2014 3:21 pm

When you plug only the PC4 in question into the SID does it show up as "??????????????????????". If so try to update it again and select PC4 from the pop up menu. It sounds like it got disconnected while updating the module. You may want to use a different buss cable this time to update it.
thanks,
Danny


Return to “PC4”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest