My new DP1

Kilroy
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Jul 10, 2013 9:08 am
How many years have you been in the hobby?: 0

My new DP1

Postby Kilroy » Sun May 07, 2017 2:08 pm

I just received my new DP1 which I will use for a slave but upon hooking it up I don't get no blue status light, so I hooked it up like I was using it for a master and I still get no response. Any ideas? Maybe I should return it.
Kilroy

crs751
Posts: 41
Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2015 10:19 am
How many years have you been in the hobby?: 0

Re: My new DP1

Postby crs751 » Mon May 08, 2017 9:07 am

Do you have it set up with the power supply to the pump? As I understand it the only difference between Master and Slave is the Master has the power supply plugged into it.

User avatar
n2585722
Posts: 6128
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2008 5:54 am
How many years have you been in the hobby?: 30

Re: My new DP1

Postby n2585722 » Mon May 08, 2017 10:52 am

I think the issue is the blue module status light is not coming on. That should be solid blue reguardless of whether the power supply is connected or not. I have my supply hooked to a PC4 outlet that is programmed as on/off always on. Low level or overfull switches in the sump will trip an alarm that turns of the power to all three DP1's. This power is only for the motors for the pumps. The module logic is powered by the buss.
thanks,
Danny


Return to “Important News/Updates all systems!”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest